Art for Music: Canibus – ‘The C Of Tranquility’

Dictionary-toting, Eminem-obsessing, punchline-slingin’ lyricist Canibus returns with The C of Tranqulity this October. Canibus approached this album as if he still has to show and prove. He really put some thought into every aspect of the music, from album title and artwork to concept and sequencing. While his impenetrable lyrics never brought him fame or fortune, it definitely helped him stand out from the crowd.
Consult the tracklist and production credits below.
1. Captn Cold Crush (Produced by Scram Jones)
2. Salute (Produced by Dr. Period)
3. C Scrolls (Produced by Jake One)
4. Merchant of Mataphors (Produced by The Are)
5. Lunar Deluge (Produced by Tha Bizness)
6. Golden Terra of Rap (Produced by DJ Premier)
7. Title 17 USMC (Produced by Martin)
8. Free Words (Produced by J-Zone)
9. The Messenger’s Message (Produced by Slopfunkdust & J. Bizness9)
10. Cingularity Point (Produced by HG)
11. Pine Comb Poem (Produced by Domingo)
12. Good Equals Evil (Produced by Martin)
13. Worthlessness Purpose (Produced by The Are)
14. Right Now (Produced by HG)
Release Date: October 5, 2010
Post a Comment